

BOE Committee Report

Policy Committee

Chair: Scott Wilson

11.16.2022

Scott Wilson - Chairperson
Judy Mitrowitz - Board Member
Dawn Pitcher - Board Member
Lindsey Holcomb - Board Member

Kelly Warwick – Board Member

Michelle Feyerabend – Assistant Superintendent
Tara Williams Whittaker – Director of Special Education
Sarah Latimer – Director of Curriculum/Technology
Eric Attleson – Middle School Principal

Suzanne Stephenson – Elementary Principal

Mary Beth Hammond – Port Dickinson Elementary Principal

Tom Curry – Chenango Bridge PrincipalJohanna Hickey – Director of Pupil Services
Jennifer Ostrander – High School Principal
Andrew Blaine – Director of Curriculum

Elizabeth Donahue – School Business Executive Brad Tomm - Director of Athletics, Physical Education, and Health

Policy Review

In

nce

Attenda

Pledge of Allegiance

SECTION I - Policy No. 6 - News Release & Home/School Communication (I-6)

• No edits. Update to Reviewed 21 Dec 2022.

SECTION I – Policy No. 11 – Use of School District Facilities (I-11)

• Edits to fee schedule for CV related not for profits. Update to Revised 21 Dec 2022.

SECTION III - Policy No. 10 - Response to Intervention Process - RTI (III-10)

Minor edits. Update to Revised 21 Dec 2022.

SECTION III – Policy No. 11 – Family Medical Leave Act (III-11)

• No edits. Update to Reviewed 21 Dec 2022.

SECTION IV – Policy No. 24 – Anti-Harassment Policy for Students (IV-24)

Minor edits. Update to Revised 21 Dec 2022.

SECTION IV - Policy No. 30 - Code of Conduct (IV-30)

• Dress Code Updates based on student and sub-committee feedback and input edits. Update to Revised 21 Dec 2022.

New Business

•